top of page

My opinion on Luka Couffaine

It's ironic Luka has four letters in his name because he has basically become a four-letter word in the fandom. I know there is a part that loves Luka and his character, but with Frozer out, the haters are louder. So now that he and Kagami are a hot button issue, I thought it'd be good if I gave my opinion on them (Luka first, Kagami next week). Now, if you read my last post, you know my stance on the shipping, but I'm not going to talk about that--that's more of my associates' despartement. I will only be talking about his character and my opinion on it. If you want shipping, call Chatte Bleu. Luka for me is an anomaly. I don't understand him. Maybe it's because I'm not a musician and everytime I pick up an instrument a cat jumps in a river, but I don't understand the whole speaking with music. It's not just in Miraculous though. I was once watching a reality TV show and the challenge was to create a verse for a song. This person just said random syllables and the judges loved it even though I was confused. Then later, some singers understood her because she was speaking through music. But I digress. At least Luka's music sounds better than Marinette's stuttering. Now for his personality. Luka is so chill that an ice cube get jealous at the sight of him. He's confident and chill; therefore, he brings that same feeling to people around him. He's also very kind and understanding, as shown in Frozer. But I'm going to be honest, those were the only two things I could think of. He's kind of bland for me, yet again, it could be the music thing. So, do I like Luka or do I hate him? Well, I thought after Frozer I would finally have an answer to this question, but no. I think he's ok, he's harmless. Maybe when (not an if, it has to happen sooner or later) he gets akumatized, he might become more developed for me. So, for now, he's just meh.

Just saying, -Jane

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pals before Gals

Have you ever had those moments that someone asked you if you liked your best friend's crush? If you haven't, you're lucky. If you have, you probably answered something along the lines of "No, that pe

What Makes a Good Villain?

Villains in a show or a movie are the people who we love to hate. They make or break any piece of media. Heck, sometimes they're more interesting than our main characters. So, in a show that has so ma

Hawk Moth: The Incompetent Moron

Don't get mad, you'll become easy prey for the akuma. For those who don't know, Hawk Moth is the main villain of the series. He uses evil butterflies to emotinally manipulate angry and/or sad people f

bottom of page